Special Notice

 

In response to the surge of COVID-19 cases, the School of Continuing and Professional Studies of The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUSCS) follows the University's enhanced control measures and announces that special class arrangements will apply. Classes for both Full-time Programmes and Part-time Programmes in Professional and Continuing Education will be delivered online (except otherwise notified) until 7 February 2022 (Monday). Students concerned will be contacted by respective Programme Teams for details of the arrangements.

 

Opening Hours of CUSCS Enrolment/Learning Centres from 25 January to 7 February 2022 and Sanitary Measures

Close
Main content start

About CUSCS

Quality Assurance

CUSCS

All award-bearing programmes of the School of Continuing and Professional Studies (CUSCS), from programme design to launch, have to undergo stringent vetting and approval procedures adopted by The Chinese University of Hong Kong. The approval procedures include consultation with relevant academic faculties in the University, vetting and endorsement by the Senate Committee on Sub-degree, Professional and Continuing Education Programmes and the Senate Academic Planning Committee, and final approval by the Senate.

 

In addition to the quality governance structure regulated by the University, CUSCS takes considerable care to ensure that all general courses and award-bearing programmes are pedagogically designed to best suit the contemporary learning needs and interests of students. To this end, academic and professional advisors are consulted on curriculum design, syllabi and course materials development, and course assessment methods. CUSCS also puts in place a stringent recruitment process in appointing suitably qualified and experienced instructors.

 

Programmes on offer go through regular review and evaluation and take into account valuable opinions from students, instructors and programme advisors so as to maintain a high quality standard of our programmes.

 

All awards are conferred by The Chinese University of Hong Kong.

特别通告

 

鉴于新冠肺炎疫情趋于严峻,香港中文大学专业进修学院 (CUSCS) 跟随香港中文大学提升防疫措施,现宣布实施特别课堂安排,全日制课程以及兼读制专业及持续教育课程将以网上形式进行(特别通知除外),直至2022年2月7日(星期一)。课程统筹将联络相关学员有关详情。

 

本院各报名/教学中心于2022年1月25日至2月7日的服务时间及进入教学中心须遵守的卫生措施

 

关闭
Main content start

关于我们

质素保证

CUSCS

所有香港中文大学专业进修学院开办的学历课程,由设计至开办均须依照香港中文大学规定的严谨审批程序,包括向大学有关学术部门谘询、经由教务会副学位、专业及持续教育课程委员会及教务会辖下的教务筹划委员会审核,并最终由教务会批准开办。

 

中大专业进修学院在课程设计上,除依从大学质素管理架构外,亦本着以学员的学习需要及兴趣为目标,在决定开办新的短期或学历课程前,会在课程设计、教学大纲、课程内容及评估,引入相关学科的学术及专业顾问的意见。此外,在师资方面,学院要求亦甚严谨,学院只聘用持有相关学历及经验的导师任教。

 

课程开办后亦会作出评鉴及检讨,以了解学员的反应及导师和课程顾问的专业意见,务求使课程更臻完善及更能配合学员的实际学习需要。
 

所有学历均由香港中文大学颁授。