University Gallery

Virtual Tour

Embrace our Culture, Enpower our Future

Through the display of hundreds of precious photographs, artefacts, and multimedia resources, the University Gallery exhibits the history, memorable moments and achievements of CUHK in the past 50 years, mirroring the rapid changes of our home city.

Visit Info

Information

Location:

University Library main entrance



Admission is free

About the Gallery

Opened on 28 November 2013, the University Gallery was built with a generous donation from the T S Kwok Foundation. It is vividly designed to show visitors the University's milestones through the decades, explorations and innovations, the Masters and the distinguished scholars, as well as contributions to the community, to the country and the world by generations of CUHK people.

About the Gallery

Exhibits

Graduation Certificate of Professor Yu Ying-shih (1952) The satin (1963) Seal of the Vice-Chancellor (1964) Coat of arms (1967) ‘Asian Hero’ Award from the Time Magazine (2003) Naming Certificate of Asteroid 'Kaokuen' (1996) Naming Certificate of Asteroid 'Kaokuen' (1996) A letter from Ch'ien Mu to Tang Chun-i (1960) Student exchange programme signed up with UC (1965)

News

Opening Hours

Opening Hours

Mon to Fri: 10am - 5pm

Online Registration


Sat: 12:30am - 5pm

Online Registration


Sun and Public Holiday: Closed

大学展览厅

虚拟导览

传承 • 开创

大学展览厅展出数百珍贵的历史照片、文物及多媒体资源,让公众、师生及校友认识中大过去半世纪的发展历程及成就,同时回顾香港社会几十年间的快速发展。

参观资讯

资讯

位置:

大学图书馆地下



免费入场

关于展览厅

2013年11月28日开幕的大学展览厅,荷蒙郭得胜基金赞助筹建。展览厅以时光回廊展开,带领参观者回顾中大在不同年代的重要时刻,并展示中大创校以来的发展及成就。

关于展览厅

展品

新亚书院余英时教授毕业证书 (1952) 三院教职员庆祝中文大学成立并欢迎校长李卓敏博士大会嘉宾题名锦缎 (1963.11.7) 中文大学校长钤章 (1964) 中文大学纹章 (1967) 《时代》杂志「亚洲英雄」奖项 (2003) 高锟星命名证书 (1996) 杨振宁教授 - 诺贝尔物理学奖 (1957) 钱穆致唐君毅信函 (1960s) 加州大学学生交流协议 (1965)

最新消息

开放时间

开放时间

星期一至五:上午十时至下午五时

预约登记: https://bit.ly/39xD2Lk


星期六、日及公众假期:休馆