E-mail to Your Friend(s)Print Friendly

Faculty of Education Award Presentation Ceremony

The Faculty of Education's annual Award Presentation Ceremony was held on 1 March to recognize excellence in teaching and learning. Five teachers from its four departments and the Physical Education Unit, namely, Prof. Yeung Sau-chu Alison, Dr. Lam Ka-ka, Dr. Luk Sau-ha Sarah, Prof. Sum Kim-wai Raymond and Dr. Leung Fung-lin Elean received the Faculty Exemplary Teaching Awards and 26 undergraduate and 33 postgraduate students who attained outstanding academic achievements in 2012–2013 received the Dean's Honours List Awards. Prof. Benjamin W. Wah, Provost of the University, was the officiating guest of the ceremony, who presented the five teachers with the awards. Prof. Leung Seung-ming Alvin, Dean of Education, presented the certificates to students who made the Dean's Honours List.

On the same occasion, Prof. Choi Po-king Dora, a recipient of the CUHK Vice-Chancellor's Exemplary Teaching Award 2012, shared with teachers, students and parents her views on and experience in teaching.